TEAM

The BCDHA is governed by a Board of Directors whose eight members are selected through a regional election process administered by BCDHA. Through consultation with members, the Board determines the goals and direction for the Association. The BCDHA is a non-profit society and a constituent member of the Canadian Dental Hygienists’ Association (CDHA).

If you would like more information on what it means to be a BCDHA Director and the role of the Board contact our office at info@bcdha.com.

 

Highlights of Previous Board Meeting:

November 5 – 7, 2020

Upcoming Board Meeting Dates:

June 3 – 5, 2021 (AGM June 5th)
November 4 – 6, 2021.

Annual Report:

Click here to view BCDHA’s Annual Report for 2019-2020.

 

Interested in observing a Board of Directors meeting?

BCDHA welcomes members to attend Board meetings to observe the proceedings. Requests for observer status will be assessed on an individual basis by the Board and will be dependent on such things as agenda items to be discussed, meeting location, etc.

Requests to attend Board meetings must be received by the Chair no less than two weeks prior to the meeting. Please send your request to board@bcdha.com.

2020 – 2021 BCDHA Board of Directors

Mandy Hayre

(Chair)

Dental Hygiene Educator Representative
(Term 2020-2021)

Susan Schmitz

(Vice-Chair)

Greater Vancouver
(Term 2019-2022)

Tammy Gulevich

Northern BC
(Term 2019-2022)

Daljeet Kaur (Jade)

Interior
(Term 2020-2023)

Jan Kuzan

Kootenay Region
(Term 2020-2023)

Tamara Maniec

Upper Island Region
(Term 2019-2022)

Margit Strobl

Victoria Region
(Term 2020-2023)

Leta Zaleski

Upper Fraser Valley Region
(Term 2019-2022)

BCDHA STAFF MEMBERS

Andrea Burton

Executive Director

604-762-4743
aburton@bcdha.com

 

Wendy Jobs

Manager of Dental Hygiene Practice

604 415-4559 x304
wjobs@bcdha.com

Chris Kilmaster

Manager of Member Services

604 415-4559 x301
ckilmaster@bcdha.com

Denise Pulice

Manager of Communications & Corporate Relations

604 415-4559 x302
dpulice@bcdha.com

Mystica Lopez de Leon

Policy Analyst

604 415-4559 
MysticaLDL@bcdha.com

Megan Cole

Social Media Content Creator

mcole@bcdha.com

Cayla Holmes

Office Manager

cholmes@bcdha.com